Contact Information

Severndale Specialist Academy,
Monkmoor Campus
Woodcote Way
Shrewsbury
SY2 5SH

Main Academy Number:
01743 563333

Senior Leadership Team

Sabrina Hobbs – Principal sabrina.hobbs@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Patrick Jones – Assistant Principal patrick.jones@severndaleacademy.co.uk 

Debbie Campbell – Assistant Principal debbie.campbell@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Michelle Hill – Assistant Principal  michelle.hill@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Lorna Mately – Assistant Principal lorna.mately@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Tracey Mullinder – Strategic Business Manager tracey.mullinder@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Department Leads / Co ordinators

Jessica Mabbott – Pre-Formal Curriculum (PMLD/CLDD) 01743 563260 Jessica.mabbott@severndaleacademy.co.uk 

Gareth Smith – Semi-Formal Curriculum (CLDD/SLD): 01743 563258 gareth.smith@severndaleacademy.co.uk 

Laurence Riley – Formal Curriculum (SLD/MLD) 01743 563322  laurence.riley@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Daniel Ryng Department Coordinator EYFS: 01743 563258 daniel.ryng@severndaleacademy.co.uk 

Richard Healey (Maternity cover for Liz Harrison) Department Coordinator Sixth Form:  01743 563225 richard.healey@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Sarah Carline (Maternity cover for Katherine Webb) Department Coordinator Futures 01743 563330  sarah.carline@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Extended Schools

Extended schools coordinator Amy Edwards (out of hours contact number from 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm on extended school club days only) 07525 123529 or email extendedschools@severndaleacademy.co.uk or call the administration team on 01743 563295 or alternatively please email the Department Lead / coordinator

Administration Contacts

Sarah Downes Assistant Business Manager 01743 563295  sarah.downes@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Louise Tilley PA to SLT 01743 563283 louise.tilley@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Finance

Rhona Avery Finance Manager 01743 563282  rhona.avery@severndaleacademy.co.uk

HR

Nic Copeland HR Officer 01743 563285 nic.copeland@severndaleacademy.co.uk

ICT

John Milner ICT Operations Manager 01743 563252  john.milner@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Lorna Matley Assistant Principal 01743 563227   lorna.matley@severndaleacademy.co.uk 

Michelle Hill  Assistant Principal 01743 563225   michelle.hill@severndaleacademy.co.uk