Contact Information

Severndale Specialist Academy,
Monkmoor Campus
Woodcote Way
Shrewsbury
SY2 5SH

Main Academy Number:
01743 563333

Senior Leadership Team

Sabrina Hobbs – Principal sabrina.hobbs@severndaleschool.co.uk

Patrick Jones – Assistant Principal patrick.jones@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Debbie Campbell – Assistant Principal debbie.campbell@severndaleschool.co.uk

Michelle Hill (maternity cover for Katie Wrenshall-Jones)– Assistant Principal  michelle.hill@severndaleschool.co.uk

Lorna Mately – Assistant Principal lorna.mately@severndaleschool.co.uk

Tracey Mullinder – Strategic Business Manager tracey.mullinder@severndaleschool.co.uk

Department Leads / Co ordinators

Jessica Mabbott – Informal Curriculum (PMLD/CLDD) 01743 563260 Jessica.mabbott@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Gareth Smith – Semi-Formal Curriculum (CLDD/SLD): 01743 563258 gareth.smith@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Laurence Riley – Formal Curriculum (SLD/MLD) 01743 563322  laurence.riley@severndaleschool.co.uk

Daniel Ryng Department Coordinator EYFS: 01743 563258 daniel.ryng@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Liz Harrison Department Coordinator Sixth Form:  01743 563225 liz.harrison@severndaleschool.co.uk

Sarah Carline (Maternity cover for Katherine Webb) Department Coordinator Futures 01743 563330  sarah.carline@severndaleschool.co.uk

Extended Schools

Extended schools coordinator Amy Edwards (out of hours contact number from 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm on extended school club days only) 07525 123529 or email extendedschools@severndaleschool.co.uk or call the administration team on 01743 563295 or alternatively please email the Department Lead / coordinator

Administration Contacts

Sarah Downes Assistant Business Manager 01743 563295  sarah.downes@severndaleschool.co.uk

Louise Tilley PA to SLT 01743 563283 louise.tilley@severndaleschool.co.uk

Finance

Rhona Avery Finance Manager 01743 563282  rhona.avery@severndaleschool.co.uk

HR

Nic Copeland HR Officer 01743 563285 nic.copeland@severndaleschool.co.uk

ICT

John Milner ICT Operations Manager 01743 563252  john.milner@severndaleschool.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Patrick Jones Assistant Principal 01743 563258 patrick.jones@severndaleschool.co.uk