Contact Information

Severndale Specialist Academy,
Monkmoor Campus
Woodcote Way
Shrewsbury
SY2 5SH

Main Academy Number:
01743 563333

Senior Leadership Team

Sabrina Hobbs – Principal sabrina.hobbs@severndaleschool.co.uk

Katie Wrenshall-Jones – Assistant Principal  katie.wrenshall-jones@severndaleschool.co.uk

Patrick Jones – Assistant Principal patrick.jones@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Chris Bowen – Assistant Principal chris.bowen@severndaleschool.co.uk

Debbie Campbell – Assistant Principal debbie.campbell@severndaleschool.co.uk

Tracey Mullinder – Strategic Business Manager tracey.mullinder@severndaleschool.co.uk

Department Leads

Daniel Ryng Department Coordinator EYFS: 01743 563258 daniel.ryng@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Gareth Smith Department Lead Lower Primary: 01743 563258 gareth.smith@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Claire Murless Department Lead Upper Primary: 01743 563260 claire.murless@severndaleschool.co.uk 

Patrick Jones – Assistant Principal and Department Lead Secondary 01743 563227  patrick.jones@severndaleschool.co.uk

Liz Harrison Department Coordinator Sixth Form:  01743 563225 liz.harrison@severndaleschool.co.uk

Laurence Riley Department Coordinator Mary Webb 01743 563322  laurence.riley@severndaleschool.co.uk

Katherine Webb – Department Coordinator Futures 01743 563330  katherine.webb@severndaleschool.co.uk

Extended Schools

Extended schools coordinator (out of hours contact number from 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm on extended school club days only) 07525 123529 or email extendedschools@severndaleschool.co.uk or call the administration team on 01743 563295 or alternatively please email the Department Lead / coordinator

Administration Contacts

Sarah Downes Assistant Business Manager 01743 563295  sarah.downes@severndaleschool.co.uk

Louise Tilley PA to SLT 01743 563283 louise.tilley@severndaleschool.co.uk

Finance

Rhona Avery Finance Manager 01743 563282  rhona.avery@severndaleschool.co.uk

HR

Nic Copeland HR Officer 01743 563285 nic.copeland@severndaleschool.co.uk

ICT

John Milner ICT Operations Manager 01743 563252  john.milner@severndaleschool.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Chris Bowen –  Designated Safeguarding Lead and Assistant Principal 01743 563225 chris.bowen@severndaleschool.co.uk