Contact Information

Severndale Specialist Academy,
Monkmoor Campus
Woodcote Way
Shrewsbury
SY2 5SH

Main Academy Number:
01743 563333

Senior Leadership Team

Brian Thomas – Principal brian.thomas@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Patrick Jones – Vice Principal patrick.jones@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Lorna Mately – Vice Principal lorna.mately@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Michelle Hill – Vice Principal michelle.hill@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Tracey Mullinder – Strategic Business Manager tracey.mullinder@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principals

Jessica Mabbott – Pre-Formal Curriculum (PMLD/CLDD) 01743 563262 Jessica.mabbott@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Gareth Smith – Semi-Formal Curriculum (CLDD/SLD): 01743 563259 gareth.smith@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Laurence Riley – Formal Curriculum (SLD/MLD) 01743 563260 laurence.riley@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Department Co-ordinators

Daniel Ryng Department Coordinator EYFS: 01743 563258 daniel.ryng@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Joe Leppington Department Coordinator Sixth Form: 01743 563225 joe.leppington@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Sarah Carline Department Coordinator Futures 01743 563330 sarah.carline@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Extended Schools

Extended schools coordinator Amy Edwards (out of hours contact number from 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm on extended school club days only) 07525 123529 or email extendedschools@severndaleacademy.co.uk or call the administration team on 01743 563263or alternatively please email the Department Lead / coordinator

Administration Contacts

Allison Christie (Maternity Cover for Sarah Downes) Assistant Business Manager 01743 563295 allison.christie@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Catherine Jervis PA to SLT 01743 563283 catherine.jervis@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Finance

Finance 01743 563281 finance@severndaleacademy.co.uk

HR

Nic Copeland HR Officer 01743 563285 nic.copeland@severndaleacademy.co.uk

ICT

John Milner ICT Operations Manager 01743 563252 john.milner@severndaleacademy.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Lorna Matley Assistant Principal 01743 563227 lorna.matley@severndaleacademy.co.uk